Adams State Yearbooks
Adams State Photo Collection
Adams State Theses
Adams State Clippings Files
Adams State Green Files
Adams Mascot History
Adams State Board of Trustees Notes & Minutes
The South Coloradan and Paw Print
Special Collections General Book Collection
San Luis Valley and Adams State Sound Recordings
Genesis and Sand Hill Literary Magazine
ALMA
ADOBE
Adams State College Course Catalogs
Adams State Yearbooks – Adams State published a yearbook called El Conquistador for a number of years. It contains information on students, professors, clubs and events. The library has from 1931-1978, and 1991.
Finding Aids – Library Catalog.
Access - Anyone can access. Closed collection.
Location – Archives LD18.A425 C6
Adams State Photo Collection – Collection of Adams State and Valley Photos from the 1940s to the 1990s. Recent photos include slides and other formats.
Finding Aids (older photos) – Online Flickr set,
Finding Aids (newer photos) – Google Doc
Access – Anyone can access. Access must be in one of the upstairs study rooms or next to the reference desk.
Location – Archives: Pizza Boxes and Filing Cabinets for older photos, Room 319 on the third floor for more recent photos.
Adams State Theses – The past theses of Adams States students, from 1940s until current.
Finding Aids – Library Catalog, Google Spreadsheet
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection.
Location – Archives and Colville Room LD18.A4ha.
Adams State Clippings Files – Clippings on Adams State news and events taken from local newspapers. Dates mostly from 1950s-1970s.
Finding Aids – Google Spreadsheet
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection.
Location – Archives
Adams State Green Files – Green boxes containing Adams State Documents and Personal Collections.
Finding Aids – Google Spreadsheet
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection.
Location – Archives
Adams Mascot History – Digitized, scans of meeting minutes and articles from The South Coloradoan chronicling the history of the school mascot.
Finding Aids – Online files.
Access – Anyone can view.
Adams State Board of Trustees Notes & Minutes – Contains the board meeting minutes and notes of Adams State, from 1924 until 1999. The files also contain reports, board proceedings, and legal documents of Adams State University. Current Board of Trustees Notes & Minutes are hosted online.
Finding Aids – None yet.
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection. Please inform the reference or archives librarian of the year(s) and month(s) you would like to see.
Location – Archives filing cabinets.
The South Coloradan and Paw Print – The official student newspaper of Adams State. The South Coloradan goes from 1931-2009 and the Paw Print goes from 2010-Current.
Finding Aids – Newspapers page, Folder in Newspaper Room, google spreadsheet
Access - Anyone can access. Closed collection. Please inform the librarian of the year(s) and month(s) you would like to see.
Location – Newspaper Room. Very recent issues are in the Periodicals Office.
Special Collections General Book Collection – Includes rare and fragile books, as well as books on local and Adams State history.
Finding Aids – Library Catalog, Google Spreadsheet
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection.
Location – Archives
San Luis Valley and Adams State Sound Recordings – A collection of tapes and reel-reel sound recordings on general history, local history, and Adams State events. *Please note the items cannot be listened to at this time.*
Finding Aids – Google Spreadsheet
Access – No access at this time.
Location – Archives.
Genesis and Sand Hill Literary Magazine – A collection of short stories, poems, art, and other creative works done by the students at Adams State.
Finding Aids – Library Catalog
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection.
Location – Cooper Room F782.S2 A46
ALMA – ALMA was a magazine of the San Luis Valley. Many articles were written by professors at Adams State. The library carries years 1983-1987.
Finding Aids – Library Catalog
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection
Location – Cooper Room F782.S2 A46
ADOBE – ADOBE was a magazine produced by local San Luis Valley high school students to capture Valley culture and history. The library carries years 1974-1977.
Finding Aids – Library Catalog
Access – Anyone can access. Closed collection
Location – Cooper and Colville Room F782.S2 A3
Adams State College Course Catalogs – The library houses Adams State University course catalogs from 1932-2006.
Finding Aids – None. Current course catalogs can be found online.
Access – Anyone can access. Closed Collection
Location – Archives
