This is the "Business Guide" page of the "Business & Education quick guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business & Education quick guides  

Last Updated: Sep 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.adams.edu/content.php?pid=160617 Print Guide RSS Updates

Business Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access for Article Databases

 

RSS News: Business

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Getting Started

This Quick Guide will help if you locates material on your topic.

Business Source Complete is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Complete covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,400 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,500 journals and a total of more than 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Lexis Nexis is a news, legal, and company profile database. You can use Lexis Nexis to research current business news, company profiles, Stock information, Hoover's Company Records. To access Lexis Nexis off-campus, just log onto portal.adams.edu with your Adams State College user name and ID. A Lexis Nexis icon will appear on your page in the right-hand corner.

Welcome to the Directory of Open Access Journals. This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. The aim is to cover all subjects and languages. There are now 291 journals in the directory that are specific to business and economics. 

This database contains over 2 million records and covers most areas of sociology. Topics include anthropology, criminology, cultural sociology, economics, ethnic & racial studies, politics, religion, social psychology, social work, sociology of education, and substance abuse. In addition to full text of journal articles, it includes full text of books and papers.

A popular business magazine covering news on Finance, Technology, Innovation, Management, Small Business, and Global Markets.

In this website, you will find a wide selection of information for Colorado businesses, ranging from permits to start your Colorado business to information about filing your taxes with the state. Contains links to small business development programs, labor force data, Colorado demographics, Department of Revenue, local chambers of commerce, and other state resources that support businesses in Colorado.

General and specific resources to assist businesses plus information about economic development in the state are available from various Colorado government agencies.

 

Business books in Reference

These titles can be found on the 2nd Floor of Nieslen Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip