Find a Peer Reviewed Article - KIN 100 - My Future Career & Scholarly Article - Research Guides at Adams State University

Kinesiology Databases

*EBSCO Search: Kinesiology* This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches SPORTDiscus, PsycINFO, SocINDEX, CINAHL, and Social Sciences Full Text databases.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database covering articles and reports on sports and sports medicine. Includes full text for over 530 journals.
PsycINFO (See APA PsychInfo) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provided by the American Psychological Association, this database offers a variety of articles and abstracts covering anthropology, business, education, medicine, psychiatry, sociology, and other related subjects.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A large sociology research database with abstracts of a variety of journals, books, and other resources. Includes full text for 890 journals.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides a comprehensive set of nursing & allied heath indexing with full text for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals which cover applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 21 million citations related to the life science and biomedical fields. Includes some full text from PubMed Central.
PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
A database of trials, reviews, and guidelines for evidence based Physiotherapy.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The public platform for searching the current journals and archives of a large science publisher.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The public platform for searching the current journals and archives of a large science publisher.
Adams State Academic Research - Theses This link opens in a new window
Read recently published Adams State Masters Theses in Art, United States History, and HPPE.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The authoritative database of theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations accepted at United States and Canadian institutions, plus other select universities from around the world. Limited full text, mostly from current years. For Adams State Dissertations, please search the catalog or download the full list at http://bit.ly/1tu8OPh.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A public search engine specially designed to find academic research. Using this link into Google Scholar will make sure it can automatically make connections to full-text available from Adams State University. If you connect to Google Scholar directly, and want to see connections to full-text content at Adams State University, set up you preferences with the following steps (works for Chrome and Firefox):
Select the "Menu" icon (3 horizontal bars in top left corner).
Click "Settings" icon (cog wheel).
Find "Library Links" in left-hand menu bar.
Begin typing "Adams State University - Find It! @ Adams" and select when option appears. Begin typing "Open WorldCat - Library Search" and select when option appears.
Make sure to save before closing.
ProQuest eBook Central (formerly eBrary) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online platform for reading academic eBooks. These eBooks are also included in the library catalog.

PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
A database of trials, reviews, and guidelines for evidence based Physiotherapy.

Database Search Tips

Good additional keywords: career or job, salary, job performance, work setting, burnout, work-life balance

Use Subject Terms to identify relevant keywords for better searches

Use limiters like Peer Reviewed and Date to narrow your results

Use Choose Databases to change which databases you're searching

Read the Abstract, which summarizes the article

Use Tools, such as Email and Cite, to your advantage

For more information, email, call, or visit me! (ANLangdon@adams.edu; 587-7173; Nielsen Library 2nd Floor office 225)

KIN 100 - My Future Career & Scholarly Article: Find a Peer Reviewed Article

Kinesiology Databases

Database Search Tips