This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowOff-Campus Database Access in only available to students, staff, and faculty with a valid Adams State email address. If you do not have an Adams State email address please contact Amanda Langdon for research help.
When you attempt to access databases from off-campus you will be prompted to log in with your ASU username and password. If you are having problems getting to the login page please contact the reference desk at 719-587-7879.
If you'd like, you can log in now.This will take you back to the main library website; click on Articles and Databases to access your database.
For problems with your ASU username and password, contact Computing Services.
Peer Reviewed means that an article is scholarly in nature.
Peer reviewed articles are evaluated by experts in the subject area before they are published.
Peer reviewed journal articles tend to be rather long, often over twenty pages. They also use quite a bit of jargon, or language associated with a professional field. Many peer reviewed articles are empirical, meaning that they discuss original research.
Full Text means the entire article is available in the database you're searching.
Sometimes all that's available through our databases is an abstract (summary) of your article. This doesn't mean you can't get the article. It might be in another database at Adams State, or in Google Scholar. Even if it's not, you can usually get it by requesting it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Selecting "Full Text" as a limit will eliminate these results; it's really only helpful if you cannot wait 24-48 hours for ILL.
