This is the "Home" page of the "Government Documents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.adams.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

The Nielsen Library is a member of the Federal Depository Library Program, and provides access to both state and federal government publications. Use this guide to help you find both online and print government documents.

 

Nielsen Library Catalog

 
 

How to Search the Library Catalog

The library catalog has records of all print government documents, as well as a number of records for government documents that are online. To search just for government documents, go to the Collection category on the left hand side of your search and select “Government Documents”.

 

Government Databases

Best Bets


FDsys

The official catalog of all United States Government federal documents, provided by the U.S. Government Printing Office. 

Access: Everybody


LexisNexis

Provides access to over 10,000 news, business and legal sources. Includes law journals, newspaper articles, and company reports. 

Access: ASU Only


United States Census

Portal for all United States Census information including news, reports, interactive maps and statistics. Also includes the 2012 Statistical Abstract.

Access: Everybody


Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Search all print and online publications from the United States.  Includes records for historic publications.

Access: Everybody

See Also


CIA World Factbook

A database of vital country information including facts on infrastructure, government organization, and international relations.

Access: Everybody

Databases for all subjects


Academic Search Complete

A collection of journals covering all academic disciplines, with full text provided for over 4,600 titles.

Access: ASU Only


Google Scholar

A public search engine specially designed to find academic research.

Access: Everybody


ebrary: Electronic Books

Online access to a variety of academic and popular books. 

Access: ASU Only

 

FDLP

FDLP Icon

Nielsen Library is a designated depository for select U.S. Government documents. Public access to these documents is guaranteed by law. For more information on how to access government documents, please see the Adams State Policies Page on Government Documents.

 

Contact

Nicole LeBoeuf

        Nicole LeBoeuf

Contact Info
719-587-7196
Send Email

Links:
Profile & Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip