Catalog of US Government Publications
This database contains federal publications, both historical and current. The database can be searched by publishing agency, keyword, author(s), subject terms under various schema, and many other characteristics.
This is the official catalog of US government federal documents.
This searchable database contains dissertations and theses. However, some entries are not available because of institution or author choice; entries offering the option to "Preview - PDF" or "Full text - PDF" can be read in their entirety. Entries with "Find a copy" or "Get full text" are not accessible.
15000 news, business, and legal sources including US Supreme Court decisions from 1790 to recent
A search of the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Historical Abstracts with Full Text, and TOPICsearch,
A wide-ranging database of titles in the arts and sciences. However, most titles have an embargo of 3-5 years, meaning that the most recent editions will not be available.
The 1967 Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requires the United States Federal Government to make available upon request previously unreleased or uncirculated government documents. A requested document can be withheld for nine specific reasons; if the requested document does not fall under one of those reasons it should be declassified and released. However, because this law adds work to federal agencies without additional funding, the documents are not provided with metadata and the search capacity is keyword only. Documents are also released in their original language(s); FOIA obliges the agencies to release the documents in response to requests but not to provide further assistance. Despite the problems, the FOIA database is useful because it provides documents otherwise unobtainable.
A list of master's theses written by Adams State University graduates. Useful both as sources and as starting places for one's own thesis/class final paper or senior seminar project.
