Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Counselor Education Databases
*EBSCO Search: Counselor Ed* This link opens in a new window
Searches PsycINFO, PsycArticles, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and Academic Search Complete.
PsycINFO (See APA PsychInfo) This link opens in a new window
Provided by the American Psychological Association, this database offers a variety of articles and abstracts covering anthropology, business, education, medicine, psychiatry, sociology, and other related subjects.
PsycARTICLES (See APA PsychArticles) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of 80 select journals specializing in psychology.
ERIC: Education Resources (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A database of over 1.3 million citations from the Education Resource Information Center.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A large psychology database with almost 400 full text titles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals covering all academic disciplines, with full text provided for over 4,600 titles.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
A database of information on evaluations and tests in business, education, leadership, and psychology. Actual tests and evaluations are not included.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
The authoritative database of theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations accepted at United States and Canadian institutions, plus other select universities from around the world. Limited full text, mostly from current years. For Adams State Dissertations, please search the catalog or download the full list at http://bit.ly/1tu8OPh.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A public search engine specially designed to find academic research. Using this link into Google Scholar will make sure it can automatically make connections to full-text available from Adams State University.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Hosts over 21 million citations related to the life science and biomedical fields. Includes some full text from PubMed Central.
Nielsen Library EBSCO Discovery Search This link opens in a new window
Search across multiple platforms for journal articles, books, newspaper stories, and more.
Counselor Education Journals